Tag Archives

John Carpenter

10/20 New Releases at Mills Record Company

Ace Frehley — Frehley’s Comet (Sky blue marble vinyl) Bill MacKay & Ryley Walker — SpiderBeetleBee Billy Idol — Billy Idol Billy Idol — The Very Best Of Brand New — Science Fiction (CD) Brand New — Science Fiction (Indie exclusive red/blue vinyl) Brand New — Science Fiction (Standard black vinyl) Bully — Losing (Download […]


9/29 New Releases @ Mills Record Company

36crazyfists — Laterns Alborosie — Freedom in Dub Bette Smith — Jetlagger Black Country Communion — BCCIV (2xLP, download included) Blue Note All-Stars — Our Point Of View Concrete Blonde — Bloodletting Concrete Blonde — Free Concrete Blonde — Mexican Moon Concrete Blonde — S/T Concrete Blonde — Walking In London Depeche Mode — The […]


New Releases 6/24 @ Mills Record Company

Adams – Glass – Reich — Minimalist Be’Lakor — Vessels (2xLP gatefold) Black Sunday — Original Soundtrack (2xLP gatefold) Blink 182 — Enema of the State (limited blue audiophile vinyl, gatefold) Broncho — Double Vanity Carter Burwell — Carol (OST, 10″) Combichrist — This is Where Death Begins (2xLP, gatefold) Coven — 1997 Original Soundtrack […]


New Releases 6/17 @ Mills Record Company

Alto — LP 3 Anthony D’Amato — Cold Snap (150 gm vinyl) Art Pepper — Surf Ride Big Deal — Say Yes (limited edition blue vinyl) Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers — Rehab Reunion Bukowski — Reads His Poetry (limited edition pressing of 400, wine red vinyl) “Cannonball” Adderly, Kenny Clarke, & more — Bohemia […]


Magic Sword’s Debut Is a Sci-Fi Face Melter

What do you get when you mix early Daft Punk’s crescendoing synths, bit crushed soundtracks, and sci-fi comic adventures? Something close to Magic Sword‘s debut Volume 1. The electronic duo’s sound snakes between the repetitious and infectious swells of Daft Punk and the indie half-acoustic, half-synthetic live show of Slow Magic, the atmospheric tapestries of Styx […]


2/3/15 New Releases at Mills Record Company

John Carpenter – Lost Themes (Gatefold packaging, includes free poster, includes free download) LP All We Are – S/T (Includes free download) LP J.J. Cale – Rewind (14 Unreleased studio tracks) LP Jaws – S/T Soundtrack LP Jeff Cowell – Lucky Strikes and Liquid Gold LP Matana Roberts – Coin Coin Chapter Three: River Run […]