Sharon Van Etten Streams Album ‘Are We There’

Sharon Van Etten’s May 27th release date for her new album, Are We There, is only a week away but is currently available to stream via iTunes Radio.  Jagjaguwar already put out three of the album’s eleven tracks: “Taking Chances,” a song textured by the juxtaposition of stripped down drum beats with a bright and resonant chorus; “Every Time the Sun Comes Up,” where Etten channels Bob Dylan, ambling through word-packed lines; and “Your Love is Killing Me,” a haunting song driven by the singer’s most powerful vocal performance yet.

New videos also premiered with the three songs. Both the cartoon and human version of Etten appear in the video for “Every Time the Sun Comes Up.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>