2/5/2016 New Releases at Mills Record Company

Anna Homler and Steve Moshier — Breadwoman (first time on vinyl, first cassette of these two artists)


Beacon — Escapements (colored vinyl)

Beat Connection — Product 3

Be/Non — mystic sunrise / sunset magic (red cassette)65

C Duncan — Architect (Mercury Prize Winner)

The Cult — Hidden City (heavyweight, double LP, cut at 45)


DIIV — Is The Is Are (double LP with two 12pg Lyric + Art Booklets)

Dressy Bessy — Kingsized

Dr. Dog — The Psychedelic Swamp (slime green vinyl)


Elton John — Wonderful Crazy Night (featuring his original band)

Ephemerals — Things / Loving Guaranteed 7″

Fat White Family — Songs for our Mothers (limited edition, includes poster, red vinyl)

Field Music — Commontime (limited double orange vinyl)


Game Theory — Return to Lolita Nation (1987 Masterwork remastered on double green vinyl, includes notes from Will Sheff, Interviews with band members, plus download card with 21 bonus tracks)

Gary Numan — Replicas

Gary Numan — The Pleasure Principle

Gary Numan — Telekon

The Giraffes — Usury (clear audiophile vinyl)

Grimes — Geidi Primes (Grimes’ debut reissue)

Grimes — Art Angels (cassette)

Hanz — Reducer

High Highs — Cascades

James Hunter Six — Hold On! (Daptone debut)

Junior Boys — Big Black Coat (180g black heavy vinyl)

King Cyst — King of New York


Kode9 — Nothing

Lucinda Williams — The Ghosts of Highway 20 (first time on vinyl, comes with a T-shirt)

Luther Dickinson — Blues & Ballads: A Folksinger’s Songbook: Volumes I & II (double 180g LP, limited edition song book with lyrics and sheet music)


Milk N Cookies — Milk n Cookies Box Set (3 LP: the original plus 2 LPs of rare 100pg book with liners by SOonic Youth, Talking Heads, Ramones, and never-before-seen photos)

Nap Eyes — Thought Rock Fish Scale (recorded live on tape with no overdubs)

Obscura — Akroasis (double LP, Halloween Orange, Includes vinyl only bonus song)

Orchid — Sign of The Witch EP (limited translucent blue and amber colored vinyl)


Orgone — Beyond the Sun (first time on vinyl, comes with poster!)

Pizza Time — Todo

Porches — pool


The Prettiots — Funs Cool (comes with temp tats and poster)

Rev. Leon Pinson — Hush– Somebody is Calling Me

Seven Sisters of Sleep — Ezekiel’s Hags

Sunflower Bean — Human Ceremony

Sure Fire Soul Ensemble — The Sure Fire Soul Ensemble (180g vinyl)


Uncle Funkle — Supernatural

About Mills Record Company

Follow us on Twitter at @MillsRecords.

View all articles by Mills Record Company

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>